My Journey

This class has been very fun and difficult at the same time. I have learned many new things that I did not know about. One thing that I loved that I learned was all of the free sites that are available for teachers. I am really glad it was required for me to take this class because I got a lot of useful information that I will be able to use in the future.

My weak point was keep up with posting in my blog on time. It was not difficult I would just forget to do it every week whenever I would finish the product. My strong point was being able to follow the tutorials. These were very helpful! If it wasn’t for the tutorials I would have never made it through this course.

technologyWhenever I first found out that we had to do group work in this class I was not excited at all. I was very nervous about this because I have never met these people before. Also it was nerve racking because everyone works at their own pace. Once we started working we were relieved. My group was awesome and did an awesome job with working together. We were all determined to get everything done in a timely manner instead of being rushed to get finished at the last minute. I really appreciate that our instructor was willing to help as much as she could. As much as I did not like meeting the three Fridays because it took away from my off time from school it was a major help and liked it at the end. She was very good about emailing us back as soon as she could. If I ever had a question she made it very clear that I could email or call her.

There were several tools that were used in this course. Most of them I have never heard of before. I was very glad that we were introduced to all of these because if not I would have probably never have heard of them. There were some that people from my work had never heard of them, so it was also helpful to them after I told them about it. Most of all of the tools that I used will be used again in my future. The tool that I used most would probably be my blog. I had to use this every week to post my assignments and comment on my peer’s assignments. The advantage to this tool was that it allowed me to see my peer’s work in case I had problems with an assignment or needed to be turned into the right direction. The disadvantage of this tool was that I didn’t really know how to use it at first, but I finally got the hang of it and everything was fine.

I found blogfolio very useful! This class has taught me many things. Without this class I wouldn’t know have the things that I know now about the technology that can be used in the classroom. It was very beneficial for many reasons. One of those it is it allows you to learn many new ways to integrate technology into your classroom. Which is great because that is was society is coming to. Most children love to be able to use technology, and with this class it will allow you to give them that opportunity. I believe this class has helped me grow as a teacher. I will definitely be using these resources in my future.

One thought on “My Journey

Leave a comment