Turnitin!

This assignment was fun for me. I would most definitely like to use this in my classroom in the future. This turnitinprogram lets the students know that it is not alright to take other peoples work and try to call it your own. I was really confused whenever I first looked at this assignment though. I wasn’t really sure why I was suppose to copy and paste into a program that was meant to catch people who are plagiarizing, but once I did it I understood that it was letting me see how it worked. One thing I wish I could have got to do in this project was to get to know how it works on the teachers end, so I will be able to know how to use it in my own classroom. I was very nervous when it came to doing version two though. I ended up having to read over the first version and then start with version two and not look at the first one because I didn’t want it to be the same at all. I did not want to hit the submit button because I was scared that it might be similar, but I finally did and it turned out really good I was surprised.

The link to my turnitin assignment is below:

Version II

2 thoughts on “Turnitin!

Leave a comment